Flora & Fauna
Liljor - Eftermiddagens tystnad, LP, CD (PRE-ORDER)

Liljor - Eftermiddagens tystnad, LP, CD (PRE-ORDER)

Pre-order the album and have it delivered to your doorstep on the day of the release, 2018-09-21.

Just like on the first album "Skymningstund" the majority of the songs are written by Finnish composer Pentti Viherluoto but this release also features some original songs by Liljor.

The material for the songs stems from a different era. The lyrics are written in the shadow of the Spanish flu, depression and world war. The music tries to balance the melancholy with precision and in the hands of Liljor it's placed in a modern yet timeless context. Eftermiddagens tystnad echoes of drone, kraut and slow experimental pop.

A1. Eftermiddagens tystnad
A2. Den sista värmen      
A3. Längs rälsen        
A4. Metsätähti / Skogens stjärna I    
B1. Stadens ljus 
B2. I solnedgången      
B3. Allt som finns kvar  
B4. Metsätähti / Skogens stjärna II

300 copies on black full length vinyl in inside out sleeve.
Cover by Frans Carlqvist, Mastered by Henrik von Euler
FFLP28, 2018-09-21

18 EUR